To add this step to your bot, simply click on the "Edit Roles" block. If you can't find it, you can easily search for it using the search bar at the top of the editor.
Use this block to add or remove user roles.
Once selected, the settings will open in the right part of the editor:
- 1.Step name: name given to the block in the editor.
- 2.Which user to apply: Select the user to which roles will be added or removed.If you don't use the Find a user block in the flow above this block you will only be able to choose the user running the bot! Read how to use the Find a user block to learn how to get more options in this field.
- 3.Roles to add: Select the roles that will be assigned to the member.
- 4.Roles to remove: Select the roles that will be removed from the member.
- 5.If unchecked, you will be able to write a follow-up message that will be sent once the roles have been added/removed.
If you don't find the role you want to add/remove, follow the steps below:
- 1.Click on the editor "Settings" button
- 2.Click the refresh button
- 3.You are done! You will now be able to select the newly created roles and channels